Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

The Joy of the Lord is what?

2 Comments


Have you ever figured that one out?

What really is the joy of the Lord?

How does it work?

Nehemiah 8:10 “The joy of the Lord is my strength.”

You know that you know that you know.

But I didn’t for a long time.

The other day I walked around the bed to my bedside table and I knew.  Now why would God tell me at that moment in a rather odd place?

It was like stopping to pick a rose and it bloomed in my hand.

Knowing the verse for decades it always seemed to be on the other side of the rainbow. A venture so far from my intellect, it was only for Mother Teresa.  If anyone knew the meaning behind such words it would have been her. Truthfully, getting it was never a request of God I made because it seemed so foreign I didn’t want to waste God’s time. It sat in a box with other impossibilities on a shelf.

Now there is no boasting here. Simply put it is all God.

A few weeks ago the verse appeared out of nowhere. Not on my radar for years I found it strange that all of a sudden the desire to look it up and read those words, became overwhelming.  Having found it, hope welled up that it would jump off the page and sink into my fully over-loaded mind of months of technological muddle.

I guess there wasn’t room for it then.  Repeating it over and over I waited. And waited. And waited.

Nothing. Zilch. Zero.  

Either God was on a mission somewhere else or he was playing “Hide and Seek.”

Sad how quick one can become low, daunted or gloomy.

God loves to surprise us and he is impossible to track.  

He is always with us. How, when, where, or what he shows up as is sometimes an inconvenient truth.

So when he did arrive it was totally unexpected.

My response most often and this was the case is laughing with him while acknowledging,

 “Ok. Got it but help me learn how to apply it!”

The Joy of the Lord is a natural treasure or elation of bliss giving us what we need to go on because of Jesus.  The days we are at our worst or life is one big meltdown of problems, He is our rock; refuge and power.

Excitement actually takes over weariness, fear, or anxiety because knowing and spreading Jesus around has trumped everything else.

And that my readers is a producer of miracles.

http://lynleahz.com/2013/08/15/do-you-want-to-fall-head-over-heels-in-love-today-this-will-change-your-life-forever/

 http://thefaithbook.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/the-trusting-heart/

 Copyright @2013 All Rights Reserved

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Joy of the Lord is what?

  1. what a wonderful post, thank you!

  2. One of my favourite choruses is “The joy of the Lord is my strength” There is a verse: “If you want joy you must jump for it!” Sue

Leave a Reply

