Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Is This Really All There Is?

7 Comments


ScriptureSeedsLogo

Image via Wikipedia

Odds are just when you think you know something, you find out you know nothing. Does this describe anyone I know? Of course not. None of you ever thought of yourselves as Albert Einsteins brother or sister…..or did you?

Between the ages of about 18-25 most young adults including “yours truly” thought our parents were dumber than rocks. Of course winding down from believing so much of ourselves we are hit by the same rock we  thought hit our parents. Suddenly! You wonder how your parents got so smart so fast.

Once you come to the conclusion you don’t know anything you can start from scratch learning something.

It was about that time in my life I began asking myself the question, “Is this all there is?”

English: Planet Earth

Image via Wikipedia

Reproducing an answer over and over in my mindless mind, I came up with, “There has to be more.”

YES. That was it. There has to be more. But where? How? Who? What? When?

Was I the only person in the universe questioning the reason for my subliminal existence? Who else was affirming this great inquisition? I felt alone in this dreary probe to find the meaning of life.

I can’t say where, how, what or when the truth began to surface, but I did know who. “Who” was the start to this interrogation of my heart of hearts. “Who” was the beginning of an exercise in seeking a reason or reasons to pursue living. Not that the alternative ever entered my mindless mind but “I WANTED TO KNOW WHY I WAS HERE!”

Why are you here? Why has anyone been here? What is the point?

My mindless mind was shrewd enough to go to the “Who” because I knew “Who” knew.

Sometimes the best place to start anything is at the beginning. John 1:1In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.”

The answer to the million dollar question “Is this really all there is”  begins between the chapters and verses of those pages.  Years of study would never fill the infinite wisdom of God.

Little did I know the words between the words and “reading between the lines” would bring forth answers to questions I didn’t know existed.

Understanding the depths of God‘s world revealed to me the meaning of life was written in those words. Every page, word, number, sign has meaning. Extensive spiritual education fed the authors of the Bible led by the Holy Spirit. There is no other description humanly speaking to give it. I was enthralled how my mindless mind began weaving the truths into my soul and everything looked different.

Instead of viewing the few years on this planet earth as a trudge daily, God wove a vision of my future that left planet earth spinning on it’s own. I was hooked.

The more I yearned to flip through those pages, the more life got in the way. So you know what I did?

I started praying asking God to give me the time and ability to really place him first in my life. After 4 years that prayer was answered.

Diving in head first, the words began to come alive.  Hebrews 4:12″ For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart. “

As you glide your eyes and heart over God’s words, he speaks to you. Conversations flow back and forth as you see beyond the words into the supernatural. The veil is lifted. God’s heart and desires become your heart and desires.

So if you are like I was asking the question “Is this really all there is?” The answer is no. There is so much more.

And if my mindless mind can find it, so can yours.

White release dove.

Image via Wikipedia

Copyright @ 2012 All Rights Reserved

7 thoughts on “Is This Really All There Is?

  1. Hi Cathy, thank you for your message and yes when we are young we do indeed think we know it all, I remember at 15 saying to my Boss I’m very intelligent and know everything, he gave me this look which I later realised meant ” Baby you will learn” and I’m still learning at 60 today! I would like to share Cathy how I came to know God’s Truth, it was not what I was taught perhaps some of it was but a lot our only Teacher Jesus Christ through the empowering of the Holy Spirit has taught me, as I walked with Him, but how did it start…..

    After coming to real heart repentance but because of so much conflicting teaching I felt very unsure about what was Truth and so had doubts. One day as I was reading the Scriptures a verse touched my heart, Mark 9:24 some Christians call this a Rhema Scripture, it said… that a man’s son was in need of healing and Jesus asked him do you believe, the man answered yes I believe but please help my unbelief and so I also asked Jesus to help my unbelief.

    Not long after this realizing I was very confused because of the conflicting teaching in the Churches and by Theologians and Evangelists even those who had a high profile and yes they all claimed what they believed was True but what they taught was different which means some of them were trusting in their own worldly understanding or what they had been taught instead of God’s Truth. I knew this to be True because The Holy Spirit does not say one thing to one person and something different to someone else when it contradicts and as I knew we are not to agree to disagree but to take our difference to God and he will show us who is in error because we are to have the same focus and to be of one mind and purpose, it confused me greatly because how could they all have the mind of Christ and also be in conflict which was shown by their division .

    I prayed with all my heart to God for His help again and He gave me another Rhema Scripture James1:5-8 I asked in Faith for God’s wisdom and I have no doubts that I have received it and that it is growing in my heart in knowledge and insight and will continue to do so as He perfects me in His Love to conform me to the image of His Son. What God has shared with me He has confirmed in His written word by His Living Word but as I said before I am still learning but I know without a doubt what God has already shown me His Truth and I don’t doubt it …. Jesus tells us we don’t have because we don’t ask with Faith believing what He says He will do and I found this is very True.

    Christian Love Anne.

    • Anne, I know what you mean. Conflicting messages; I will give you an example when I first started blogging.

      I found a site and the blogger was a minister. The site is dedicated to depression, anxiety, bipolar, etc. mental and emotional issues. I commented about how God has healed me of many things and continues to do so. I have been plagued my whole life with allergies so bad I have had one infection after another. I am still here.

      Anyway as I spoke to him about how God heals today and wants people well, 3 John 2 he fired back and called me blashemous; and that my Christianity was wrong. He said you can’t tell depressed people God wants them well.  BTW: he has been depressed for years and on medication. Finally he left being a Pastor to help counsel people in depression! I was shocked! he continued to send me nasty comments telling me God doesn’t heal today; God only heals certain people; if you tell these people who are depressed, etc. God wants them well you are giving them false hope.

      It finally got so bad as I tried to explain it to him, he continued to call me names. He kept sending me comments and when I told him to delete my comments and stop sending me messages he said, “what your going to quit?” I left him with this: If I had to go the rest of my life believing God didn’t want me well, then why would I want to live? Even if I do get sick, I still believe it and will until I die.

      This man had no business being a minister or counseling people.

        Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC http://www.wix.com/cathyneil/Property-Management 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

      ________________________________

  2. “…“Is this really all there is?”

    I, too, asked that question over and over again and ended up meeting Jesus because of it.

Leave a Reply

