Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Frantic or Panicked? (Part 3)

Leave a comment


John 14:27 

Peace I leave with you; My [perfect] peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be afraid. [Let My perfect peace calm you in every circumstance and give you courage and strength for every challenge.]

 

No doubt we live in a rat raced world. Let me refrain that.

Many live in a rat raced world; not me. At least not anymore.

The years I spent climbing the “ladder of success” were defined by what I thought was expected of me. If you’re climbing that ladder then get off of it right now.  That isn’t God’s hierarchy.

Either God will allow us to stop on our own, or He will do it for us.

Why?

There is no peace in it.

It crowds God out and opens the door to the devil.

It’s a fast lane waiting to crash.

Watching a “Hallmark” movie lately the girl in the story had grown up and lived in a very large city. Climbing the ladder to becoming a great lawyer, her life was full with a cup running over with busyness. Feeling overwhelmed her and a friend took a trip to the mountains of Colorado. Once there, her perspective changed. A good dose of that cold mountain air and the peace and quiet that surrounded it she said, “I can hear myself think, here.”

Is this you?

Can you hear yourself think?

Are you so wrapped up in the hectic and demanding world of busyness you can’t hear your own voice?

If that’s the case, you aren’t hearing God’s voice either. And His voice is the most important sound out there.

The louder life gets, the easier it is to lose our way becoming frantic or panicked.

Stop. Get alone with God every day.

Ask Him to guide you into His desires for you and which battles He wants you to get involved in.

Ask Him to fill you with His calm, relaxed atmosphere.

Learn how to walk in His effortless grace.

Follow Him into His heavenly peace.

Once you find yourself in the rhythm of His merciful favor you won’t be able to live any other way.

In fact, from my own perspective I do everything possible now to remain as close to God as I can. Whether it’s communicating with Him by prayer or reading His word, writing about Him or reading about Him, I am connected to Him in one form or another all day long.

We were created to completely lean on God. The ladders of success break under the strain of worldly demands unless we depend solely on God to hold it up.

What kind of ladder are you climbing?

jacob

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

