Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Wait. What?

4 Comments


Waiting isn’t fun. Speaking for myself I’ve had to learn how to do it better and I have a long way to go. Patience is a virtue; I’d like to learn how to connect the two.

If you’re like me waiting on God is difficult and often not much fun. In my fast thinking mind I ask,
“God, what are you doing? Don’t you know I have people to bring to the cross for you to save? I feel stuck and useless. So please, please God enlighten me as to why this is taking so long! “

God must laugh or chuckle at my ranting prayers.
His timing isn’t ours. So I can hear him respond,
“You know I’m not on your schedule. You’re on mine. I can make up for what you call “lost time” in an instant. “
I’ve been reading lately many words/articles on how God restores everything – new, not halfway, but complete restoration.

Romans 12:12 Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.

What we think we have lost, God restores and often multiplies when we remain faithful to Him and trust Him.
He has done this for me over and over. The key is to stay close to Him and His word. And wait. Patiently.

patience

4 thoughts on “Wait. What?

  1. “God, what are you doing? Don’t you know I have people to bring to the cross for you to save?…”

    From experience, I can’t tell you that one won’t work.

Leave a Reply

