Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

My family could use prayers

16 Comments


My dear blogging friends,

This morning my dear, sweet father James Craig went to be with the Lord.

He was 88 and a wonderful, loving father and devoted husband.

Our daughter and I will be traveling this week to be with my family and the funeral.

Truly it is amazing that I am at peace right now. However I knew last week it was coming as God spoke to me about it  and it is only God’s love within me holding me together.

Any prayers would be appreciated.

 

Thank you

16 thoughts on “My family could use prayers

  1. So sorry for your loss. I am praying that your father’s soul is enveloped in the loving light and joy of Jesus, and that you and your family are filled with the comfort of loving friends and family. Love and hugs, Bernadette

  2. My deepest sympathy Cathy. It seems he lived a long life. I have no doubt knowing you as I do, he is up in heaven smiling down on you. Be safe on your trip

  3. Cathy, I am praying for you and your family.

  4. My prayers will be with you and your family. May the Lord bless you all with peace, comfort and, where there is a need, salvation.
    Be safe as you travel.

  5. Our home is lifting you and your family before the Lord today good friend.

  6. We lift you and your family up to our Father, Cathy, and ask Him to hold you tight in His loving arms. Peace and safety in the days ahead as you travel to join with other family members to honor your dad in his passing. Shalom

  7. I’m sorry for your loss Cathy of this lovely man, and glad the peace of God is with you. You will be in my prayers.

  8. I am so very sorry, Cathy! My prayers are with you and your loved ones!! Be safe on your journey and I praise God for the peace that is guarding your heart!

  9. My family will be praying for you. I pray that God’s peace will continue to comfort you during this time. ❤ stay strong in Him.

  10. I am so sorry for your loss!
    I am happy to hear God is granting you peace during this difficult time. I am also glad to hear of your happy memories and the love and legacy he left behind in you and your family from the sounds of things.
    You’re in my prayers!

  11. I am very sorry to hear of your loss. Yes, I will pray for great peace and comfort for you and your family. Blessings and hugs, Natalie

  12. I pray the Lord’s comfort for you and your family. That you will feel the father’s loving embrace.

  13. I pray with you in the promise Jesus made that those who mourn would be blessed. God has already blessed you with peace!

  14. Sorry for your loss. May the peace that surpasses understanding be yours as soon as possible.

  15. My deepest sympathy, Cathy. I’m praying for you and your family. May God’s peace continue to be with you.
    Tricia

Leave a Reply

