Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Shipping isn’t Free

Leave a comment


My latest shopping adventure was on-line. Or I should clarify by saying I tried to shop on-line until I found out the cost for shipping was almost as much as the items I wanted to purchase.

Horrified by this outcome, my shopping spree was over before I bought anything.  Shutting it down I was offered to fill out a company survey……

Oh, what a wicked web some shoppers can weave.

You should really try those surveys. Especially when you let them know how angry you are after you have spent who knows how long trying to find what you need only to be told “shipping is no longer free.”

But then, your mind begins to wake up to one tiny, little clause on their website.

“Ship to Store. It’s always free for you to pick up.”FreeShippingRed3

NOT IF THE NEAREST STORE IS 70 MILES AWAY!

We don’t have that store here anymore. It was shut down. Closed up. Sent packing along with the people who lost their jobs.

In the little box where it tells you to “locate your store” it told me it wouldn’t even deliver my items 70 miles away. (Not that I would have driven there anyway but the nerve?)

My sleepy brain rolled all this important information around and around.

HHHHMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmm……..

This sounds like they are penalizing me because they shut down their own store?

Customers who have the option of “ship to store” don’t have to pay shipping because they can drive to pick them up.

Customers like me who don’t have this store in town MUST PAY SHIPPING COSTS BECAUSE THEY SHUT IT DOWN?

WHERE IS THE JUSTICE? WHERE IS JUDGE JEANNINE? SHE WOULD TELL THEM; SHE WOULD SET THEM STRAIGHT and go looking for the criminal party who did this.

So…I filled out another survey. Only this time I was not nice.

But guess what. I now have free shipping.

(Dedicated to Ms. Jeanne of “Women’s Window” who feels the same as I do about shopping.)

Quotation-Jesus-Christ-bible-truth-Meetville-Quotes-214796

Leave a Reply

