Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Whose Money is it?

5 Comments


You can’t give away what you don’t have.

As a born and raised North Carolinian, there is much I hold dear. Most of my family resides there, many of my friends have remained and loads of memories are grounded in my faith and life.

And the attack is on.

North Carolina is the first of what could be many states to cut back on the amount and time for unemployment benefits.  Also the state has:needy

Opted out of Obamacare Medicaid expansion

Proposed lower state income taxes

Proposed higher sales tax

Cuts in public school funding

Restrictions on early voting

The Republican led legislature is being slammed and protested against by groups such as the AFL-CIO, and the NAACP. Many have been arrested for ignoring the police for charging inside the state house. The amount of security needed to stop these violent groups cost the state $60,000.00. And they wonder why the state is in a financial crisis.

Why did they do this? The state is 7.1 Billion dollars in debt and they owe the federal government 3$billion in unemployment insurance.  The Democratic leadership prior to this one spent money they didn’t have. Now, those who need it the most will suffer at the hands of those who “play the system.”sowell greed

I am all for helping those who really need it; our family has done so for years.

The fraud and corruption has to stop and it has to begin somewhere.

If the money isn’t there, you can’t spend it or give it away.  If you don’t pay your bills, you will end up losing everything.

The Federal Government is now 16 Trillion dollars in debt. Wrap your brain around that and sleep at night. Many states are in the same trouble including the one I live in now, South Carolina.

South Carolina now has more people receiving unemployment benefits/welfare/food stamps than we have working adding to the states’ budget.  Numbers such as these are non-sustaining.

God expects us to be good stewards of “his money” and it is his money.

God wants his people to live in abundance, to have their needs met and be able to enjoy life.  He isn’t in the business of giving handouts; nor is he the CEO of the Welfare and Food Stamp programs.

God is in the business of helping those who ask him for help.  But you have to ask and live your life as he sees fit.

All those protesters fighting for “free money” and our government would do well to read the Bible.

For those without a job, ask God to find one for you.

It works.

 “ …Yet you don’t have what you want because you don’t ask God for it. When you ask, you do not receive, because you ask with wrong motives, that you may spend what you get on your pleasures.” James 4: 2-3

That pretty much says it all.

__________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2013/07/01/north-carolina-first-state-to-cut-long-term-jobless-benefits-protesters-rally/?test=latestnews

http://goldenbible.wordpress.com/2013/07/01/a-strong-fortress/

http://samuelatgilgal.wordpress.com/2013/06/30/true-christians/

5 thoughts on “Whose Money is it?

  1. OK, as one without a job now, I am asking. But- you have to realize that some of the “hades” that we recently unemployed are going through happens to be because this nation is generally following such a path of sin, that even someone like me suffers the economic consequences.

    For years, many churches have been AWOL in being light to those who are homeless, penniless, and the like. It has to change. Any one of us can be out of work in no time.

    If you have ever been without work, you know how it feels, especially if you were laid off randomly. It is unfair, unjust, and you know God should deliver you. So, I cling to His Word, particularly the verse I believe He has stressed to me- Micah 7:7- I will wait expectantly for the Lord. The key to that is- though- that people need to also be listening for the Lord…in case he wants to use “you.”

    • My dear lost Kerryman, I do feel your pain and agree the sin in this country effects us all.

      1991 I was 37 years old with a 2 year old living 1000 miles away from home. If my parents had not come to get us, my abusive ex-husband was going to start abusing our child. I had to leave him. No job, no money and moving back in with my parents with a 2 year old was one of the hardest things I have ever been through; that does not go without say the next 5 years my ex did everything humanly possible to try to get custody, made me send her to see him and stooped so low he rounded up people close to be in a betrayal like a Judas.

      At 42, I started early menopause not having any idea how sick I would be for the next 8 years. Working, raising a child with the help of my parents, and sick enough I needed a hysterectomy I was walking death. Insurance would not pay for the surgery so I suffered worse than my ex’s abuse.

      Never wanting to get married again, God had other plans. 2003 Mark and I were married; our daughter loved him so much the day she turned 18 she asked him to adopt her. He has a Masters Degree in Business Administration and had been working in a Christian college for 13 years until 2007 when he was laid off. Since that time that particular college has all but lost everything because they strayed from God’s word.

      So yes, I have been through the loss of almost everything twice. When Mark lost his job, we had a house payment, 2 car payments and very little to live off of.

      During both of these miseries, God worked in so many miraculous ways my faith grew by leaps and bounds. He performed the “amazing” over and over even in areas I had no idea needed it.

      The chain of events that came about with Mark’s losing his job began in January 2007 when I kept waking up every morning to the word “move.”

      I thought it was me so I never said anything to anyone considering we had only been in that house a year. This lasted for 2 months then it quit. In April, Mark came home from work and told me, “something is wrong at work. something isn’t right.” Right after that his boss who had been there for 15 years was fired. A PHD professor of finance and Godly man. Mark saw the writing on the wall so I began looking for him a job. For the next 2 months that was all I did. 50 some applications and resumes later we sold the house in 3 days; packed up everything and moved to South Carolina for his new job in another college. He has never been happier and we love it here.

      God was in every detail and move. I know in your place now it is not easy to understand how God works. We didn’t but he showed us.

      Life is not fair, but God is. I do not know what your work is or where you are, but will be glad to help if you want. For some reason God has gifted me in finding jobs. The best thing to do right now is to stay close to God and allow him the room to reveal himself to you and his grace and mercy. That may sound trite but it really isn’t. God wants you to trust him to find the next job for you. For Christians like yourself, God closed a door. Take that to mean he has something better. God bless.

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

      ________________________________

  2. You said it!!! You go girl! Unfortunately I think the damage is done and know we just have to pray that the Lord sustain us through these impending days ahead. God Bless you Cathy 😉

  3. Very well said! He’s definitely not the CEO of willful lazy idleness

Leave a Reply

