Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Go Get a Life

5 Comments


God has given you His Spirit to enable you to live in a way that pleases Him. “If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit.”
(Galatians 5:25)

“I hate my job. I hate my life.”

Why?i-hate-my-job

“Nothing ever goes right. My boss is an idiot. I just lost my girlfriend.  Most of my friends are …oh. I have no friends. My paycheck is spent before I get it. What is the point?”

Have you ever met anyone like that?

Is it a wonder their life is a wreck?

Attitude before genius.

Spend a few weeks in a third world country and your view of your own life might change.

Marry the wrong person and you may decide being single wasn’t so bad after all.

If you hate your job maybe it is time to get another one?

Before you decide to go to Africa, or marry Mr. Wrong, or change jobs WHY DON’T YOU LOOK IN THE MIRROR?

Maybe you are the idiot.

Maybe your cynical, antagonistic personality is the reason you find yourself alone.

If you have no money why not take a course in Money Management? Call Dave Ramsey or at least get the “Finances for Dummies” book and read it.personal-finance-for-dummies

Do us all a favor and stop complaining.

Unfortunately, negative fumes linger and can be contagious. One must work to prevent the smoke from filling up our lives.  The gloomy, ornery nature creeping out of the hearts and minds of so many these days is a reflection of a lack of understanding of how God works.

Thank God, his ways and thoughts are not like ours. However, he will, if we seek and ask him give us guidelines and advisements of what to do or not to do.

God not only created us and performs miracles, etc. he will lead us in the right direction before we race down the road of no-return. He is also the CEO of an “Emergency Rescue” business for those of us who don’t own a personal GPS.

The convincing point here is relationship. Getting in the presence of God produces purpose, assignments and comes with a road map connecting the dots from A-Z. He is aware of our feeble brains and sapless minds which is why I am so glad he is big on “effort.”

Our motives should be getting to know him and his character. He loves people; which is why his example is the best since some people are well, you know, DIFFICULT!

Doing so opens doors and closes doors. His presence brings abundance or eliminates debris. Getting to know God reveals he is not what the world has made him out to be.

God never meant for us to just make a living; he wants us to get a “life” with him.

And if you are really interested in a one-on-one with the Creator of the Universe, he is open 24/7.

Don’t bother calling or texting him; his phone broke.

Start speaking his name out loud. You will be amazed how he responds.

http://chasingtheperfectmoment.com/2013/06/15/rise-above/

http://jsparkblog.com/2013/06/17/quote-his-word/

http://goldenbible.wordpress.com/2013/06/15/trusting-in-god/

http://samuelatgilgal.wordpress.com/2013/06/16/the-promises-of-the-covenant/

5 thoughts on “Go Get a Life

  1. I try to be appreciative but I know I whine at times. I try to watch my thoughts

  2. I had a big problem with complaining until I took on a thankful attitude! Now I hardly need cheese or whine!

    • I believe many times God allows us to see our sin before we can change it. A bad attitude is noticed by a thankful heart. When God first revealed to me my lousy, negative and complaining sentiment, I began to thank him. Now I catch myself when I do sin and repent. What is so amazing is when you switch the thought process God opens eyes to see how much good he has done for us; how much he has spared us from and we have no right to complain at all.

      Thank you for the award! Yes we do have a wonderful family of Christian bloggers here. And to think I fought God before I started blogging!

      A note of God’s spoken word to me is he has me beginning a new area of spiritual growth. I always know it is God when I know I have no idea what to do! God Bless!

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

      ________________________________

  3. well put….good read!

  4. A friend of mine was upset with complaining Christians so he complained to God about them until He heard the Lord speak to his heart, “I live in them, too. So, be careful what you say about them.”

    Great reminders of what not to do and what to do. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

