Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Crisis of Technology or Scandals?

1 Comment


Lately I have been experiencing a crisis of technology. Appliances, cell phones, computers, etc. and me continue to war against each other. Either manufacture defects occur early on or one of these items breaks when my husband is gone on a trip.

As I use this old Acer laptop, my new Acer Aspire is boxed up and ready to be sent to Texas for a much needed hospital visit.

After countless on-line chats and phone calls to Acer, today was the day for emergency service.

The foreign agents who speak broken or very little English get as frustrated with me because I cannot understand them as I am that they continued to want to repeat the same repairs. Not so today. I am done trying their motives to repair my internet continually disconnecting itself from my network.

This inconvenient problem began from day one. Maintaining a website or page for any length of time past 15 minutes was almost non-existent.

Relaying my internal anger, the agent of whose name I can’t pronounce quickly noted the Aspire needs attention by repair support in Texas.

Blindsided by my many past experiences dealing with broken what-evers, he quickly noted I was not about to pay a dime to ship it either way. As he proceeded to inform me 3 times of “how sorry he was for my inconvenience” but that Acer was not responsible for the shipping, I informed him of the complaint I made last Thursday to the BBB of “ACER’S HORRIBLE PRODUCTS AND SERVICES.”

Asking to speak to his Superior; 2 minutes later another Pakistani/Indian/Farcy speaking man politely said,

“Hello ma’am, Acer will be glad to pay for the shipping of your Acer product.”

As annoying as the last 3 months have been dealing with a broken extension of my arms it doesn’t compare to the White House scandals that continue to pile up. A broken piece of technology would be a reprieve for the scarlet laced staff.

Don’t think this is an “I told you so” but I told you God will not allow evil to stand especially when people are praying.

You can always count on a mistake(s) when wrongs are performed over and over. Eventually getting caught or the ripple effect of botched blunders somehow reaches the surface.

The ultimate blame game has hit the West Wing. Whether it is Benghazi, the IRS, Fast and Furious or now the AP media scandal, the truth is finally emerging.

And the Walls of Jericho came tumblin’ down.

One thought on “Crisis of Technology or Scandals?

  1. You always find the most amazing topics to share with me. Thanks so much

Leave a Reply

