Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Be Still and Fight

6 Comments


James 1: 12 “Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him.”

Do you know what that means?

We are to wear the devil out.  He gets weary trying to keep up with the faithful champions of endurance.

Lately, I am swiping at him from all angles.

Actually, clobbering him.

There is something to be said for justified anger. It breeds passion to do something about that which has been unjustly treated.

The injustice going on in the world has hit an all time high; but on the other side of that is a powerhouse uprising  in the hearts and souls of determined Jesus people.

As I have had to refrain to some extent from using this somewhat broken laptop, I refuse to allow the enemy to stop me from doing that which God has called me to do. If for no other reason I will keep blogging just to make him mad.

The enemy hates perserverance in God’s people. He hates endurance.

Those who seek to remain loyal to God’s call burn him out.

We must have the attitude we will out run him; debiltate him and cripple his incompetence.

Crisis is a normal event in the champions of Christ. Around every corner lies one more battle, one more fight but what most do not anticipate is Jesus is way ahead of it all.   His steps are placed on the scrimmage lines of good verses evil; and he always wins.

Endurance, perserverance doesn’t always come in the packages of action. Human nature is to rush or stir up some accomplishment; an activity producing a visual achievement.

However, agitation is hostile to good.  Calm can perform two actions at once; constructive of good and destructive of evil.

Yes, calm is an action; it is called trust.598770_10151537509956718_743984452_n

God says it is wrong to take matters into our hands quickly or to speed into action. This is where “be still and know that I am God” comes into play. Check in with God first before making any kind of move.  If he says be “patient” then wait until you know you have heard from him.

Go against the grain of the world in fighting off the enemy.  He detests the peace of Jesus in the soul of workers. We are left unburdened and victorious at the same time.

Now that is my kind of warfare.

___________________________________________________________________________________

http://samuelatgilgal.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/the-work-of-faith-in-prayer/

http://thelostkerryman.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/the-impossible/

6 thoughts on “Be Still and Fight

  1. Thanks for the word of encouragement. My wife and I have found many people ignore spiritual warfare, which I think is one of our enemies ploys. Intentional prayer and trust in God are part of our armor.

    • Yes. I agree. In my own life, as I have seen in many others is the misery the enemy is attacking emotionally. God has been walking me through his strength to understand his power of being calm and peaceful. Until recently I didn’t understand the power of restraint and calm have over the enemy. As you say, intentional prayer and trust go a long way! God bless your ministry. I enjoy reading about the positive responses you receive and the hearts changed.

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

      ________________________________

  2. thank you for a great post!

  3. Smith Wigglesworth said, “I rise up each morning to fight Satan on my turf or go out and look for him on his turf.”

  4. Thank you for the pingbac and your prayers. A thought to share…living out what we are supposed to do should make the devil tired. I have been thinking about that as I try to discern God’s direction in this trial I am encountering.

Leave a Reply

