Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

The Mardi Gras of Idiots

7 Comments


Recently God enlightened me with an answer for an issue I have been dealing with for 5 years. Now, I may be a little slow on the up-take, but perseverance pays off.

God shows us the answer; it is up to us to hear, see or understand it. The measure I find annoying is the solution to our needs is smack-dab right in front of our eyes, not to mention simple.

Aggravated with myself after begging, pleading and crying my case to Almighty God as if he was out doing his laundry and had his cell phone off.

God listens. Bending his ear after I have whimpered my tune repetitiously he reveals his infinite patience.

Awakened by this revelation, God revealed to me as I sat in church how the enemy had masqueraded the answer redundantly and uncultured.

More than his iconic wearisome cloak is why can’t I get it right from the start? How do I get past the usual cover-up and dissimulation he parades around in? You would think by now after years of one attack after another I would see through his masked costume.

It isn’t like he hadn’t attacked two other times in my life convening around the same obstacle. I refuse to be duped by his domino façade. He is an idiot.

The layer God peeled off of me was major; yet the resolution is a life changer. But, the truth is my own negligence to recognize the repeat performance of the evil one depicts he is running out of options. As I have spoken so eloquently to my readers, “when the enemy continues to attack us in the same areas over and over, it means he is low on ammunition.”

Oh, that I would listen to my own advice.

The aggression of the disguised intruder has hit me hard on many occasions. So, if I may share with you what I have learned from his onslaught of dirty deeds, it is my hope you will fare better when he decides to invade your life.

  1. Don’t panic or jump to conclusions. He will disguise them.
  2. Pray. Bring the issue to God. Ask him for guidance and direction.
  3. Read his word lining up the difficulty with scriptures that hold the answer.
  4. Remember/reflect on past attacks. How did it happen? Is there a connection to your present affliction/violation?
  5. Rebuke the devil. Speak to the problem and tell it to be removed. Luke 4, James 5:7
  6. Be open and alert to however God may unravel the result. God has answered prayers for me through people, magazines, movies, books, the internet, and enemies, and of course his word. Years ago after 18 months of a very annoying problem, God showed me what to do when another person handed me an article from a Redbook magazine. Also, you will have an absolute “knowing” coming from your spirit that it was from God.
  7.  Remember God loves variety. Don’t limit his resolution by thinking you know how he will reveal it. Sometimes it was the opposite of what I thought it would be.
  8. It may be a quick-fix or happen over time.
  9. Trust God completely. Ask others to pray for you, but speak the solution not the problem.

10. Situations/pain/or distress may get worse before it gets better. Hang in there. The deepest cuts expose the eye-opening announcements; even visions of your answer.

Most important; Ask God for a prayer language. It is the gate that opens to other spiritual levels of growth. The person praying will be edified, encouraged and comforted as the words flow from your spirit to God.

Spend time alone with God pointing out the verses that appeal to your specific issue reminding him of his promises.

Miracles happen in His Presence which means slow down, get quiet and be still and know that he is God. Psalm 46:10

http://samuelatgilgal.wordpress.com/2012/11/04/suffering-and-sovereignty/

http://jesuscarriesme.com/2012/11/03/what-you-dont-use-you-lose/

http://thewayeverlasting.com/2012/11/01/guest-post-know-how-to-be-volume-1/

Copyright @ 2012 All Rights Reserved

7 thoughts on “The Mardi Gras of Idiots

  1. “…Most important; Ask God for a prayer language…”

    This has been one of the most important spiritual weapons in my life. As Paul said, “I wish you all spoke in tongues…”

  2. Thanks for the very practical and heartfelt advice. I can actually start applying this today, and I really need it today. Could you elaborate a little more on the concept of a prayer language?

    • Ramona, I am so glad this helped you. Life is tough and God is there to give his support and guidance.

      The Bible speaks about speaking in tongues in Chapter 14 of 1 Corinthians. You might read that as a good place to understand it is for today; so many Christians do not believe that. But they haven’t asked me or Larry Who! It is especially for today as it is a greater connection with God.

      The Holy Spirit that lives inside of you is actually speaking directly to God. We as humans don’t really pray right according to Paul, but the Holy Spirit does. Read Romans 8:26-27.

      I987 was one of the worst years of my life. Having family members who already had a prayer language I asked them how to get it. Just ask God, they replied. So I did. But it didn’t happen for 7 months. I continued to ask, reading the scriptures about it. God has already gifted those who do ask; but we have to receive just like any other gift. Desperate for a much closer relationship to God I was sitting on an airplane flying from Houston to Charlotte and all of as I opened my mouth, words began to flow that I had no idea what language or what they meant.

      Now 25 years later it is a major part of my life. You as the person doing the speaking can do it anytime you want to. The Holy Spirit is subject to us allowing him to speak. I enjoy it just around the house, in my car, taking a bath is a great time.

      One great way to begin is to read the Bible as you pray in tongues asking the Holy Spirit to enlighten what you are reading. Always ask for an interpretation; not that I usually get it but the supernatural happens. Interpretations are specifically used in church out loud. For yourself you can do it as often as you like. I have heard that many times your prayer language is prophecy the Holy Spirit is speaking over the life of the one praying.

      Interestingly enough is I believe I usually speak the same language but I don’t know what language it is. Sometimes it changes which I believe depends on what the Holy Spirit is saying to God.

      The church today, has avoided this gift which I believe is one of the reasons we are in the mess we are in. In October of 1987 after I had started this, I was taking a bath and had a vision. Jesus was standing in front of me. Other times I receive a word, or a phrase or the “knowing” about something that is going to happen.

      I am not a Prophet; they are called and usually born as Prophets. But the “Gift of Prophecy” is for anyone who wants it. Using a prayer language leads to prophecy and other gifts as well.

      Hope this helps. Let me know! God bless you!

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

      • Thank you so much for that answer. It really does help. I am guilty of ignoring the speaking in tongues gift as not mine, or not available to me, so I do need to study it more as you have suggested.
        Recently, I have learned to use my yoga meditation to feel the power of the Holy Spirit in me. My prayers then become not just my head and heart talking, but my whole body is involved. I feel like this is getting me closer to the Spirit of God in me. Maybe it will help me in finding my prayer language as well.
        Thanks again for your reply. I really appreciate it.

      • Ramona, many people have thought as you that these gifts aren’t for everyone. But they are. What is worse is most churches do not preach them and many believe they were only active during the time of Jesus. I have had trouble convincing even family members of this. Unfortunately the mess our country in is a result of the lack of teaching led by the Holy Spirit. We have to get back to it.

  3. I agree, Cathy. I give the problem immediately to God. I find He can fix things better than I can even imagine. And receiving the Holy Ghost and speaking in tongues scares some people, but it is the answer to having a deeper and more meaningful relationship with Christ. A win, win!
    Great Post & God Bless You!

Leave a Reply

