Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

DON’T MESS WITH ME TODAY

15 Comments


It is a rare occasion when I get so angry I could ….but today that has happened.

My usual calm, passive nature exploded due to the lack of knowledge, undue accusations and selective breeding of a culture gone awry.

It is one thing to act like you know it all. It is another to display it for all to read or see. If you don’t have the facts correct, then don’t publish it.

One area anyone who wishes to impose their stupidity and irreverence on me is the supporting of our troops. You would be better to place a millstone around your own neck and throw yourself into the sea before I do.

Many of you who have followed my blog know we live in an Air Force based city. The largest Fighter Jet base in the world is about 2-3 miles from our house. The jets fly right over our yard, front and back.  If you ride a little closer to the base the jets take off over one of our grocery stores so close they could touch the roof.

Behind our house, in an area of course blocked off that we can’t see or go, is a Bomb site. I may not see them but I can sure hear them.

After the Republicans blocked a vote to give more military aid/jobs to veterans, obvious democrats have been posting on facebook nasty, obscene and wrong messages. As if the conservatives have no support, care or help for the military these left winged idiots write as if they know what they are talking about.

THEY HAVE NO IDEA. They don’t live 2 miles from an Air Force Base.

Their neighbors are not Tech Sergeants, Majors, IT experts and Lt. Colonels who are some of the greatest pilots that ever flew an aircraft.

They don’t go to church with military units getting deployed.

They don’t have a Wal-Mart where every other customer has their military uniform on.

They don’t see the struggle, the heartache and pain of families torn apart by war.

They don’t understand the hardships those left behind face every day.

They can’t possibly feel the patriotism when I ride around town and see the American Flags flying high.

They have no idea what it is like to lose their benefits due to defense cuts.

They have no clue how right now many are concerned about their jobs being cut.

They have no right to bash Republicans like myself for standing up for the truth which is not coming from the White House because they don’t live here.

They don’t see what I see, hear and live 24/7.

They don’t believe troops are still being deployed because our President isn’t telling the American people that.

Believe me, they are being deployed. Now. Lately. Before 9/11. This is fact.

Most of the time the jets/pilots train during the day light hours due to the noise. Believe me, sometimes it almost breaks the sound barrier or shakes our house.

Before 9/11/2012 my husband and I noticed they were practicing more at night which as I said is highly unusual; unless they have a reason.

Due to privacy I will not elaborate, but I can tell you something is up.

Sometimes, things are just left unsaid. Conversations have telling signs the military personnel give without giving it.

I HATE WAR. GOD HATES WAR. BUT THERE ARE WARS AND RUMORS OF WAR. For the peace ridden, politically correct civilians who wear your so-called patriotism on your sleeve take your shirts off.

If you think getting rid of our military is going to stop war you’re elevator is stuck on the bottom floor.

If you want to continue to blame our past President for the war in Iraq, go live in Iraq. And before you take that wonderful flight to Bagram AFB, ask one of my neighbors what it is like there. They don’t like getting shot at any more than you do; or at least that is what Major Scott Stewart told me after he was shot at by many of the rebels.

Before any left winged liberal, or civilian wishing to bash the conservative base concerning our military with their inaccurate, defective slander, go live in a city where there is a military base.  Your eyes and ears will be opened to see the real truth.

OTHER WISE; SHUT UP.

15 thoughts on “DON’T MESS WITH ME TODAY

  1. I don’t like either political party, but I do like the military. So, bang your drum today.

  2. Isn’t a blog a good place to let out your feelings? We live a few miles from a military base as well, and I know what you mean.

  3. I’m not too crazy about both parties either but I do care about our troops and the sacrifices made for our country.

    • Yvette, I appreciate your words. I have been blasted today mostly by Democrats; calling me names and they have no idea what is really going on. Our neighbors who live directly across from us are both in the military. They have 2 children under the age of 5. She is white and he is Hispanic. We love them. She is getting ready to go for 8 months for training leaving him with the two kids. She just got back from 4 months of training. And then they told us their time is almost up here and he is afraid he will be deployed after she returns.

      It breaks my heart people are fighting over this. Until they live in a military based city like we have they have no idea the sacrifices they make. It really opened my eyes to how selfish I was before I moved here. And I had no idea.

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

  4. I am not a Republican, and I applaud your post.

  5. I’m right there with you! I’m not happy with either political party these days, but I know truth when I hear it, and I recognize it when I see it. Our military deserves the very best we can give them, not more burdens, and lack of clearly defined goals that can be reached.

    • Wayne, I am conservative but not sure of Romney, mostly because of his Mormonism, but the President is out on someone else’s limb. I have been praying a lot lately and reading a lot of prophecy. God is going to do something; not even sure the President will be either one of them.

      As far as the military issue, fb friends who have now defriended me over this support of our troops is dear to my heart now. After writing that blogpost I have had numerous military friends even from some deployed right now who wrote me back thrilled that I was standing up for them and agreed with everything I said. So for those who can’t put aside their political rants to get behind the troops instead of blaming the Republican Congress for a bill they didn’t pass, and they have their reasons that are not political like defense cuts, they decided to make it look like we don’t care.

      This thing called “pride” has taken over our hearts but I won’t allow people to use anything against our service people; not after living here for 5 years.

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

  6. I’m so sorry, Cathy…

    I don’t know why people have to be so nasty…

    (hugs)

    Adrienne

    • Adrienne, Thanks so much for the hugs. The responses from the military have been overwhelmingly in favor of what I wrote on their behalf and people who live here.

      Many are heartbroken over the lack of support from our country. After I published it, we spoke to our neighbors directly across the street; she will be leaving for 8 months for training and them they will move again hopefully somewhere in the US but fear they will be deployed again. As much as I hate war and actually hate it more now than ever since we have been here, albeit inevitable, Israel and Iran will go to war. But God….has a plan and Israel will be spared.

      The honor they cherish of doing these jobs I couldn’t do, is not worn on their sleeves. They believe they are truly fighting for our freedoms.

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

  7. Hi Cathy, it must be hard living near a Air force base, when I was buying my home before I met Ron I made sure it was not near the Airport, as friends had warned against it, perhaps others will take notice of your warning.

    I believe our Countries need protecting against real threats , we remember the Holy cost without out Troops and the Government’s undercover workers, we would have been controlled by a Sadist and madman, his networking was great. No I don’t like war but without it even in Biblical times many innocents would have perished, babies were being sacrificed and abused and evil was rampant and those children who survived would have grown up to do the same, just as in the time of Noah, it is why God sent the flood it was merciful and this world too as evil increases must end but it will be by mans own hand as their evil overtakes them. But the same as we must do for our Soliders who risk their lives for us we must uphold our Governments they are needed but we do not agree if they ask us to do evil and that is what God calls evil, not what man thinks by their own fleshy agenda.

    We are asked to stand up for God’s Truth but not for self gain and to offer His Love, Joy and Hope of everlasting life with Him to those of His Children whom He has known from Eternity, we are also to abide by the rules of the Land they are for our good, unless they conflict with God’s guidelines.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

  8. Sorry Cathy it should have read Holocaust, my spell check was not working but it is True even with this dreadful evil amazingly God brings good from bad but He does not cause evil, He is Love, and all good things come from Him. We remember a lot of Jews at this time, turned from materialism and repented accepting Jesus as their Lord and Saviour, how merciful is our God and how forgiving.

    Christian Love Anne.

Leave a Reply

