Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

A Stroke of Genius or a Revelation?

23 Comments


This is Revelation day. Yes. I keep having them. Not sure what that means. Oh. It’s only by the grace of God I know anything!

As Joyce Meyer says, “I may not be where I want to be, but at least I am not where I was.”

So be it with me. I maybe haven’t arrived, but I left. Left what? Who I was. And many of you should be thankful.

I am not one who picks out favorite verses; usually. As a result of wishy- washiness, my inability to choose interferes. Basically, it has never been on my radar. What radar?

Lately God has impressed upon me a verse I never paid much attention to, so I know this is from God. Ignoring this verse never entered my beleaguered mind. Avoiding it was of no consequence as I had no real use for it; or so I thought.

Now I have a favorite. The epitome of life in totality. The reason for everything.

Matthew 28: 20 “Teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

God gives us an instruction in the first line. Now, obedience is not always so easy…..if you know what I mean. It certainly helps in following God!

The second sentence, “and surely I am with you always…..to the very end of the age.”

Yes that is it!

My brokenness pales in comparison to his presence.

My weak insecurities are strengthened knowing he is in the room with me.

My perception of his companionship 24/7 gives me a “Leap of Faith” to trust him for solutions no matter what the issue may be.

As I write this I feel his presence. Visions, prophecies, speaking in tongues, the gifts are so deeply wonderful;  but to live, each moment aware of him beside you is the Resurrected Cross of Jesus.

God will have to help me describe this.

You know it. Without a doubt you know he is always with you.

The awareness of his presence only shows up as you spend time alone with him. The Supernatural enlightenment breeds an inexplicable change.

Years ago, in my days of slight rebellion God showed up by sending me an angel which is a miraculous story in itself. At the time, my delayed comprehension of the angel never registered until I got home. Once it hit me, I had no doubt in my mind or heart, God had sent me an angel to rescue me.

God’s grace and mercy overshadowed my lack of desire for his presence. I admit I was awestruck that God would provide for me as he did when I deserved nothing but hell. To this day, I know the man who appeared before me was an angel sent by God.

What bothers me beyond my apostasy was I didn’t recognize the angel to begin with. I knew something was different; unique or unconventional about this guy and his arrival. The event predisposed what I now experience daily.

As for my newfound revelation of this verse, simplicity again takes precedence. The words have always been in the same place; the end of the book of Matthew. How many times have I uttered or heard “and I will always be with you.”

Like an “ah-ha” moment, or “rhema” the words jump off the page. Only these expressive words are a stroke of genius.

Walking or I like to use “sauntering” or “strolling” in the presence of God is the mercy-seat of Heaven on earth. You dwell. Abide. Perch. Crash. Park. Remain. Inhabit. Sojourn. Settle. Roost. Oh just go pitch a big tent.

You rest in a supernatural assurance of God’s consummate, unlimited, perfect favor.

And to think my stubborn, pig-headed heart has finally moved out-of-the-way enough for God to reveal his key to life for me in one sentence. A sentence written centuries before my grand entrance into this world was ever thought of!

God! You Rock!

http://goldenbible.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/living-sacrifices-2/

http://identitylovefaith.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/christianity-is-crazy/

http://samuelatgilgal.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/are-you-growing-in-holiness/

http://jennifershope.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/i-hope-youre-not-tired-of-james-yet-friends/

“Intellectuals solve problems. Geniuses prevent them. ”  Albert Einstein

Photo by Randy Harrison
http://www.pbase.com/jrandyh

23 thoughts on “A Stroke of Genius or a Revelation?

  1. “…God! You Rock!…”
    He does. Plus, He is the Rock. So, the Rock rocks, right?

  2. I always enjoy reading the thoughts God gives you 🙂

  3. Amen! I don’t want to move an inch with out our Awesome God!
    God Bless You!

  4. That was a good one. I find, on some occasions, that I have to wipe away a tear, because He just overwhelms me.
    I love being overwhelmed. I had one of those moments today while trying to work. Daily I am more aware of his presence.
    I, just a few weeks ago, read The Magician’s nephew. A Chronicles of Narnia book. In it Aslan sang the new earth into existence and caused it to flourish. When Jesus comes back and calls for us, how many will hear the singing?

    Loved this so much.
    Thanks
    Oz

    • Dear Oz, the Chronicles of Narnia and Aslan. I remember watching the first one years ago with my daughter. I read some of the books. Like you, I love when God overwhelms me. The more time I spend with him the more it happens. Little things like yesterday I was trying to balance our checkbook; doing the old traditional way which is crazy but it teaches me patience. Anyway I couldn’t get it balanced.

      I have found I have to put it out of my mind and go do something else. In my frustration I asked God to show where the problem was. He did! In a simple gesture to my heart he told me to add the one debt not written in the checkbook. I say that because my husband is terrible at giving me receipts so I spend time between online banking and the statement trying to get it right!

      This led me to the correction I needed within minutes. God is sooooo….good even in the little questions we ask. I have found he likes that..it gives an additional communion with him giving me more of his character. blessings friend…

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

  5. Yes God Rocks!!! I loved this post for so many reasons! I could, like, literally feel the excitment in your post. I love when God gives us a little more insight into who is, more insight into His character, a glimpse of His heart you can even say a piece of His mind.
    Ephesians 1:17 “I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better”
    But I have a special request … could you possible do a post on your encounter with the angel? I would love to hear about it or would I say “read” about it? LOL …. Love you in Jesus Name and Be Blessed ♥

    • Strader! I should have known you would be the inquisitive one about my angel story!  I wondered if anyone would ask if I would write it. Actually I have it written, it needs some tweaking so yes girl for you I will do it. Hopefully others including yourself might think back some time in your life in an event an angel appeared to you when you just thought it was some other human.

       Give me a little time here to get it right. My daughter is very sick with some kind of tonsil stuff…she maybe a college girl but she is still my baby. My 5’10” baby!

      I don’t know about you or others who blog but I have to have calm and quiet to get my thoughts in line plus listening to the Holy Spirit. I am so glad you could sense God’s presence as I wrote this last post as I did. That is a wonderful addition to writing…knowing God is using our words to touch other people!

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

      • LOL .. yep it would be me to ask! I would really love and appreciate that if you would post that story! I know I have come in contact with “people” who could have been angels … although honestly I cannot remember specifics but I vaguely remember encountering “people” that were there right in time to tell me something or show me something and then they are gone. I do pray God brings it back to my rememberance! I also know people who see angelic beings AND I also had several people tell me that I will be able to see them! So that has peaked my interest as well. I myself do my best blogging at work LOL. Where I can think clearly and listen to my Dad speak and what He is revealing. So I completely understand! The only way I can blog at home if it something spontaneous … but then those go into my journal and never make it on wordpress … maybe I should post some of those?!
        Anyway, I am still my mom’s baby too, even after marriage and three children (that seems to turn her into a lump of jelly everytime they come around LOL) I am still her baby. So, take care of her and saturate her with love only you can give … she appreciates every moment of it I’m sure!! I do pray her healing … and that she soon feel better plus more!!

      • Strader, yes it sounds like you have seen angels…there are other accounts in my life when i knew something was there; I was almost kidnapped as a child…another story.

        Remember those instances and ask God to reveal the details; he will and so you can blog them! Now I want to hear your stories…maybe God wants us to start posting about angelic visitations, etc. The reason I haven’t so far is because so many people don’t believe you. I have waited for God to show me when or if to write some; in his time more will believe it.

        My daughter is sleeping away in her bedroom. She is off from college until August and her exams were so stressful I am sure that is why she is ill. I remember those days! but….. the story of her coming into existence is the all time major event of my life. Her Birthday is July 19 and I believe God is ready for me to spill that one.

        You know it would help if God would have other people around when these things happen to give us witnesses! But no! for me I am always alone….but maybe that is what builds our faith. We have to believe it first to help others believe it.

        Just out of my curiosity what kind of work do you do? and is your dad a Pastor? you said you learn a lot when he speaks…not being nosey here just interested. I have met so many great wonderful believers here on WP. And to think I really avoided it!

        Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

  6. Yea, I am going to ask God to bring it back to me. I just vaguely remember and then wondering did anyone else see that?! LOL If I am not mistaken doesn’t the word say something about us entertaining angels? I don’t mind at all posting about it but I do as well understand how you kind of do that back and forth game of “should I or shouldn’t I” … I know for me one game is “they might think I am weird”.

    But truth is the majority may never believe you but sometimes you have to go through the majority to get to that one person! So it is worth it if you ask me.
    I know as well …. And this I am sure of I remember every detail … is that I have seen demons. And not dreaming being wide awake and the confirmation for me is that my dog I had at the time (RIP) saw it and was backing up!

    We do have to be fully convinced (I am not sure if I spelled that right) before we can persuade someone else. We do not see and experience these things for no reason!

    Although I am not fully sure the reasoning behind but as long as God knows I am ok with that LOL.

    I think He does it to show He is real … I know He is real and He showed himself to me before I knew who He was and that He would have any interest in me (I should post about that) LOL.
    So Yes please share … we are over come by our testimony!

    I am glad you daughter is resting … yea the stress of school is also a very real thing lol … I can sympathize with that.

    I currently work as a workers compensation collector and I work for hospital facilites across the US. I actually have no contact with my Dad which is fine …. but my Pastor is my spiritual father! I honestly glean off of everything he says LOL … I do learn alot from both him and his wife! He was the one I did in my weekly wordpress shout out! The two young ladies I nominated also attend and dance with me at church! Stop by our website http://www.ngimlive.org

    • wow Strader! what a job you have… do you travel?

      Yes, I know what you mean about “will people believe me or not?” but you said it right that if it gets to that one person…it is all worth it.

      So glad you have your Pastor and his wife for you. Please write about those demons! I want to hear it…maybe it will scare some people into believing God!

      My daughter is awake and feeling better thank God!

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

      • Unfortunately I do not get to travel 😦 . But prayerfully I will be off my job in June not sure how it will be done but I am praying that does so I can work for my church and began working on opening up my womens home! While I am grateful for the job I am have now … I do know that this is not permanate and have been called to something better. I have too many draems and his 9 to 5 is kind of getting in the way now!
        LOL … yes some of the stories may just push them closer LOL .. but I know for me when I began like experiencing things like that it scared me and I for a while did not want to sleep out of fear I would begin dreaming. I would pray not to dream. I did not like the dark and would sleep with the light on … the whole nine! Then to wake up and have visions and see my door stained red .. although I do believe it was the blood of Jesus and seeing lions on my door. Just a bunch of things.

        I no longer do good with scary movies like that movie paranormal activity as I believe too much in the demonic.. the realm is real … and nothing to be played with and nothing to be entertained and half of the stuff in that movie I have experienced in dreams and seen.

        I would love a deeper understanding and revelation of all of those things though … just without having to re-live it LOL.

        I am glad your babygirl is up and moving and feeling better Praise God!!

      • Did you get my email?

        Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

      • Yes Darling I did!
        I am emailing you back now!! I am getting off of work in like another 30mins thank GOD! so email me back at nateshastrader612@gmail.com I will put it in the email for you!!

  7. Naphtali,

    This is very well done!

  8. Reblogged this on Strader612 and commented:
    Another awesome read from a wonderful woman of God. Enjoy!

  9. Cathy,

    This was a great posting… your favorite verse is a wonderful one indeed. It is just as you say… just knowing He is with us does away with all our insecurities and fears…. thank you for allowing the Lord to use you… you are doing a great work here. Lord bless you.

Leave a Reply

