Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Treading Water

15 Comments


Lately I have noticed a change in myself. For those who don’t believe God can change you, think again.

The last few years I really discovered faith or how little I had. It had been sitting on a shelf in a box I finally opened. Covered in dust, it was time to explore the true meaning of faith. Wiping the dust off, my eyes were opened to how faithful God is and unfaithful we are.

Faith grows when you center God around your life. Faith grows when you place God first. All of a sudden you see God is bigger than all your problems when before you couldn’t find him. Faith seeps deep in your heart and soul and becomes a part of you.

Seeking God for a certain answered prayer may not show up as soon as you would like. The process produces faith incrementally but assuredly. You may feel like a turtle slowly crossing the road, but the slower pace may save the turtle’s life. Don’t knock slow beginnings.

Faith seems to be more tangible as if I can touch it. The reality of faith plugged in has altered my thinking.  I want faith to be alive and yet settle within me to the point I live it naturally.

Blogging and reading so many faith filled words from other Christian bloggers has aided in this upgrade in my spiritual cultivation. Maybe writing faith filled words filters my system shaking the doubt away. And I avoided blogging.

God kept nudging me to blog with that annoying little nudge you recognize as his.

I hate to be the one to say “I told you so” but God can certainly say that to me now.

He knew I would run into others in cyber space that would write their hearts desire for him as I have.

He knew I would make friends around the world I may never physically meet, but have a spiritual connection that overrides the physical.

God wants me to be a simple servant’s voice for him to share his gospel across the 4 corners of the earth using this technological miracle known as a laptop.

God knew best. God knew my faith would explode if I followed my heart’s intentions because the Holy Spirit lives inside of my heart.

Explaining the progression lately has to be God. The guarantee of his faithfulness has birthed a yearning for his presence to a new level. Just when you feel you have stepped up closer to his throne, another step appears. His hand reaches for mine to guide me toward the next move. As I slide my hand into his, strength extends his power for me to believe trusting him is all I need.

For those of you who do not understand faith as I did, allow God to show you how it works. I may have a long way to go, but I left in one more area of my journey of getting to know God.

One more note: the risk of jumping off the faith cliff may produce awesome results; however God doesn’t necessarily expect us all to be great swimmers to start with.

Treading water gives you time to think the process through. Either way, God is walking on the water to catch you when you feel yourself sinking. Matthew 14:22-33.

http://terry1954.wordpress.com/2012/03/25/do-you-trust/

http://ofdustandkings.com/2012/03/25/prayer-field/

http://samuelatgilgal.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/christ-is-like-a-river/

Copyright @ 2012 All Rights Reserved

15 thoughts on “Treading Water

  1. Reblogged this on Rough-Hewn Blog and commented:
    Very well put, Naphtali!
    Faith, so many folks do not understand what it is exactly and many times are fearful of the unknown. We need to rest assured that God knows what he is doing.
    Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.
    (Hebrews 11:1)

  2. Keep trusting, keep wading, treading and swimming and sometimes you will discover that He simply needs you to float and bask in Him.

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be blessed.

  3. Honestly and from the depths of the spirit, you have described how many have “dusted” off their faith and boned up on its tenets. Me included! It’s time! Shalom 🙂

  4. “…All of a sudden you see God is bigger than all your problems…”

    This reminds me of Joshua and Caleb who looked at the promises and believed God was able to make them come to pass while the other ten men looked at the size of their enemies. Sadly, it cost a whole generation to be passed by.

    Good word for today.

  5. I enjoyed the post! Because I know exactly what your talking about. The first pic is awesome. I would love to post that on facebook. 🙂
    God Bless You!

  6. Here’s one blogger that is thankful to know you. Blessings Cathy!

  7. Thanks a lot. i am greatly encouraged to write more. to share my faith and also grow by that means. i am not where i want to be but i am sure i woud get there with Gods help. thanks, God bless you.

  8. Well said..Faith meets no one standards but God. It does not matter how fast or slow you get it. It is about believing the unseen and trusting in the Holy One. It is about being obedient. When we are obedient to His word then we are showing our Love for Him. For He is Love. Pure Unconditional Love on a cross that we created. Yes faith is right in front of us, just reach out! Amen

    Shenine

  9. Pingback: I Opened My Eyes; « God's Grace, ftw.

Leave a Reply

