Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

The Just Kidding Award

12 Comments


I would like to thank my dear blogging friend from Australia, http://freedomborn.wordpress.com for allowing me to share the Just Kidding Award. Anne is like my neighbor that I have known my whole life and yet we have never met in person! You feel like you have known Anne your whole life though once you start blogging with her. She is a true Christian encourager that always has a good word. Even when you finish a comment it is like we just pick up where we left off when we connect again. Anne is also quite comical and enjoys a good laugh with the rest of us! Please check out her wonderful blog for an uplifting read.

Laughter like all our emotions is a gift from the God, to have a good Laugh or even a chuckle makes for a  happy heart.
This Award is to thank those who bring a smile and chuckle or appreciate our humor and brighten our day as they chase the gloomies away . 
To receive this award you need to have a good sense of humor, and appreciate others who like to have a chuckle or laugh with you. There are no rules its just fun fun fun pick as many blogging fun friends as you want or none at all but do take time to  enjoy yourself  and appreciate others humor, there is no rush to finish, just enjoy each day in God’s way. 
If your not listed and you  would like this Fun Award for your Blogging friends to thank them, leave a comment or your name and URL below.
The following are a few of the many bloggers who make me laugh, have a witty side to them or are just plain funny!
12 thoughts on “The Just Kidding Award

  1. Love it! Thank you, Cathy for honoring me and putting me on the fun list!
    God Bless You!

  2. Thank you, Cathy, you sweetie-pie! I love your sense of humor and blogs too. (hugs)

    God bless, hon…

    Adrienne

  3. Although my blogs and my writing has only a little bit of humor, I enjoy humor and love to laugh. So, thanks for sharing your humor with us.

    • Larry, your blog posts are rich in knowledge and wisdom. You connect things better than most. Sometimes I have to read parts over more than once to get it.

      Maybe that just means I am a little slow on the uptake.

      Your serious side shows up in your writing, but not on fb! You humorous side shows up like mine and Mark’s. When I first met Mark I didn’t know how to take his sarcasm. Now he laughs at me!

      I wonder, our Pastor spoke this morning on Heart Issues. It is the first in a 4 part sermon. Now there is a Pastor with a sense of humor! He is hilarious! But he spoke of how sarcasm can hurt and I know that, but he has the same kind of humor that you, and I and my husband do. I am assuming he means serious sarcasm when it is used a a directive to hurt although I have found some people don’t get mine when they read some of my posts and I am only adding a little spice of fun there, not to hurt anyone.

      Our Pastor is always saying things that are sarcastically funny; and he gets the point across.

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC http://www.wix.com/cathyneil/Property-Management 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

      ________________________________

  4. Thank you very much, Cathy! Blessings.

  5. Congratulations, Cathy! You are now officially a KIDDER!

  6. Wow Jesus’ Passion flower, you must be kidding all those Loving, kind words but to be honest it was you who reached out to me and offered your friendship when I needed it most, thank you so much Cathy, your a great Neighbour.

    I really enjoy your posts, they are passionate, informative and at times funny without being hurtful, they teach Truth, and encourage outreach to others in Jesus’ name, God bless you Cathy for your faithfulness.

    Unless you receive them first I would like to share some more Awards with you, some have rules some don’t, please let me know Cathy what you have time for, as I would like to choose you for every one.

    Christian Love Anne

    • Dearest Anne, wading through my own perilous waters lately I found that “Twirling Girl” was deep in it too. She has great posts if you haven’t found her blog.

      As you, I truly believe God has surrounded us with his protection. I felt so bad for you and what you were experiencing having gone through it myself.

      I absolutely loved how you came back with your post of “computerisms”. It showed your strength of character and how much God has poured into your life. I really marveled at how you were going forward with the fight we are all fighting.

      As for where I am, my direction came back to writing from the side of humor God has shown me about himself. Somehow integrating even deep issues with strips of laughter is where I think he wants me to go. This side of God is evidently so important to him that the world sees that he just keeps pounding that into my thick head…so I shall attempt to be his faithful servant with words of hopefully funny wisdom as he leads.

      I was thinking about how this shy person that I am or use to be, has changed over the years. It has to be God because the Cathy that I use to be would never have been bold enough to speak out as I have and stick with my convictions for God.

      For those like you and me and the Christian bloggers here on wordpress we must stick together and bind each others wounds as we are in the fight. I almost get chills of thinking how God has gifted us all as writers but uniquely as he has given to us individually. And you my dear are one in a million. God has such plans for your words to hit the heads of those that most of us cannot.

      As far as the awards, I love them. I am humbled by them. So whatever you want to send my way I will receive for the purpose of sharing them with others who so richly deserve them.

      Blessings coming your way…..!

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC http://www.wix.com/cathyneil/Property-Management 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

      ________________________________

  7. Thanks, Cathy. I’ll visit some, for sure!

  8. Wow. You had me going…I went to my email this morning and saw that you had nominated me for the Just Kidding Award. I really thought I would go to that site and find out that you were “just kidding” about the award! It added a smile to my morning when I read all the comments. Since the worldly fog lifted out of my life, my laughter is much deeper and purer than it has ever been. Thanks for giving me things to laugh about and I want to check out the sites of these other people you have listed. They seem like great fellow bloggers.

  9. Im visiting those blogs right now….

Leave a Reply

