Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

The Candle Lighter Award

11 Comments


The Candle Lighter Award

I accept this award humbly and with thanks to the Woman at the Well who extended it to me. This award defines a person of Faith and Steel; not a description I would give to myself. Believe me, there are times I would love to change some of the responses I had to certain events or circumstances where these two categories would have come in handy had I used them correctly.

God has used my failures to push me to learn from them probably because that was the best way God would get my attention! Don’t do that at home! There are much better classes to get an education from God like praying, reading the Bible, and doing what he wants of your own free will.

In order to be deserving of this award  you must possess FAITH of STEEL… You don’t have to do anything special for this award but if you know other bloggers who are deserving you should list as many of them as possible and go tell them to come get the award no strings attached.

This award belongs to those who believe, who always Survive the day and those who never stop Dreaming, for those who cannot quit, for those who keep trying and if you are in that category you are Entitled to this Award. So, in random order the following are Entitled:

http://thewomanatthewell.wordpress.com

http://ladydeidredotwordpressdotcom.wordpress.com

www.startinglifewithgod.wordpress.com

www.supermomsarefake.com

www.freedomborn.wordpress.com

www.denimdevotion.wordpress.com

www.musingsilluminated.wordpress.com

www.trimed04.wordpress.com

www.onefamilytable.wordpress.com

www.media4lifeministries.com

www.lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com

www.godlywomengettheblues.wordpress.com

Copyright 2011 Did Jesus Have a Facebook Page  All rights reserved

11 thoughts on “The Candle Lighter Award

  1. Naphtali,

    you are so kind, thank you for the light. And you although you struggle, never fail to look to God and ask what He wants you to learn in whatever you are facing….that is also ‘faith of steel’ showing that you have faith, you KNOW He has the answers, even when we don’t.

    God bless.-WATW

  2. Thank You very much, Cathy. I appreciate your thoughtfulness.
    God Bless You,
    Dei

  3. Thank you Cathy, I’m honored. Thank you for being a light in this dark world. May the Lord continue to bless and guide you. May He give you the peace that surpasses all understanding. Wishing you a blessed new year, Freddy.

  4. Thank you, Cathy (blush)

    You’re a lovely woman. I enjoy your writings so much. I hope you have the best new year ever.

  5. Cathy Thank you my dear – Have a wonderful New Years Eve and God’s blessings and peace always.

  6. Pingback: Candle Lighter Award | Inspired Vision

  7. Hi Cathy how wonderful of you to nominate me for this Award and I’m really sorry I have not responded before now, please forgive me, I have dealing with problems and have been so overwhelmed with all the Awards which I received and which I’m still working through, since those I have mostly been blogging with have received them all , so I have to find others and that takes time, why do we have to sleep and eat.

    Thank you again for your encouragement over Christmas you were a wonderful support it had been a hard year but God made good come from it all like He did with my life and is still doing.

    God bless you greatly in this New Year, my beautiful heart caring Sister.

    Christian Love Anne.

    Reply ↓

    • Dear Anne, you are much deserving of more than these awards. Hope issues have resolved for you. From my readers I know that most people, especially Christians are dealing with so much. The comfort comes from God to get us through. Blessings friend….so cool to know someone from Australia!

      • Cathy you are such a beautiful woman of God, we all need to feel wanted and Loved and you do indeed have the Gift of encouragement.

        In the Body of Christ we are all called to share our gifts as God has chosen, equipped and anointed us to do and I have been very blessed in the short time I have had my Blog by Godly caring Bloggers in their gifting that I feel greatly blessed.

        Jesus told us in this world we will have trouble but as you said God will get us through what ever life brings to us. I just posted a story about The Three Trees it is an old one but speaks to my heart as I shared in my post yesterday.

        Thank you again Kathy for your Christian Love and acceptance and for reminding me that God is Love and everything He does is motivated by Love.

        God bless you greatly- Love Anne

  8. Pingback: Candle Lighter Award Reaches Critical Mass « Inside Out Cafe

  9. Wow, I love what you said here. I keep hoping I have made enough mistakes for a while and can perhaps have a “no school day.” Actually, that’s not entirely true for what place can ever be better than sitting at the feet of Jesus” and if going through pain is what must happen to draw us ever nearer to Him, then bring it on.

Leave a Reply

