Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

The 7X7 Link Award

7 Comments


The 7X7 Link Award

I’ve been nominated for the 7×7 Link Award, and now I must fulfill all the requirements. Evidently this award allows the recipient to “toot their horn” a bit. In other words we get to promote ourselves! lol!

If you read some of my posts you will find a glimpse of sarcasm along with my WELL EXPRESSED FEELINGS. I have found humor relieves my frustration with people, government, enemies, myself, our cat, my family, our neighbors. Oh, I might as well say just about everything. Except God.

First requirement: Thank the person who nominated me for this award which is my dear blogger and friend Lady Deidre. If you don’t know her yet, you should. She lives on an airport. Yep, that’s right. That should tell you something. She is special. I feel like I have known her my whole life and we have never met in person. You can find her at : http://ladydeidredotwordpressdotcom.wordpress.com

Second requirement: I have to somehow match 7 of my articles to the 7 descriptions below. Bare with me. This was tough because I had so many good ones to choose from! Haha! (just kidding!)

The Most Beautiful: photography-by-john

The Most Helpful: squirming-defenseless-sheep

The Most Popular: technology-101

The Most Controversial: occupy

The Most Surprisingly Successful: royal-wings-of-a-pauper

The Most Underrated: the-signs-of-easter-2

The Most Pride Worthy: a-walk-in-the-past

Third requirement: Now I must nominate 7 blogs who I think are worthy of receiving the 7×7 Link Award. Well, who might that be?

1. From a Far Country: fromafarcountry

2. Larry Who: larrywho

3. One Family Table: onefamilytable

4. Snowgood’s Blog: snowgood

5. Denim Devotion: denimdevotion

6. Singular Spectrum: singularspectrum

7. Musings Illuminated: musingsilluminated

Fourth Requirement: I must alert my candidates of the good news so they too can acquire a 7×7 sticker.

Fifth Requirement: I must disclose a big Secret — here it is.

I am only giving this secret out in the hopes that those of you who read it will seriously think about doing the same thing.  Giving is a remarkable gift. A few years ago I discovered The International Fellowship of Christians and Jews. A program they offer called  “On Wings of Eagles” is bringing home to Israel lost Jews from around the world. Tithing, and giving financial support has been a major part of my life; not because I have a lot of money, but simply because it brings me much joy.

In all my years on this earth giving to this program has by far been the best use of the money God has blessed me with. In the last 18 months I gave so that 4 people: 2 Ethiopian Jews and 2 from Russia were airlifted home to Israel. The IFCJ sends a card to the giver with the name and place the individual Jew was from after they have made it to Israel. Once there, they begin a whole new life. This program focuses on areas that are hard hit with poverty, violence and war.

This is end time prophecy that all of God’s people would return home to Israel. I can’t begin to tell you how I felt when I received the first card that revealed I had aided in completely changing one person’s life. In fact, I cried. My hope is that one day, whether it be here on earth or in Heaven, I get to meet these chosen people of God that I know in name only.

If you are interested in helping,  here is the  website: http://www.ifcj.com

English: International Fellowship of Christian...

Image via Wikipedia

7 thoughts on “The 7X7 Link Award

  1. Congratualtions you deserve this award. And I agree, you’re most helpful was your Sheep post..God bless.-WATW

  2. Congratulations! And what a beautiful and inspirational secret!
    God Bless You,
    Dei

  3. Wow! Congratulations Cathy 🙂 I’m happy for you! Enjoy more of God’s blessings everyday 🙂

  4. Pingback: Thanks for the 7 X 7 Award ! « thoughtstomull

Leave a Reply

