Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

One of those days….

5 Comments


I have so much going on in my life right now… I need a blessing and cant afford to not pay it forward… so here ya go… Hey you… yeah, I mean you. If you have taken a minute to read this… God has seen YOU struggling with something. God says its over. A blessing is coming your way. If you believe in God send this message on, please don’t ignore it, you are being tested. God is going to fix two things (BIG) tonight in your favor. If you believe in God… drop everything and re-post it. I just did Amen ♥♥♥Thank you god for watching over me (this is a repost from facebook)

I find it useful to gage my days now with where I have been. I may not have arrived but at least I am headed in the right direction.  The difference in days of misery and pain now compared to years ago is I know who walks beside me. I know who is influencing every decision I make. I know who cares about my every move. I know I am not alone even when I feel I am alone. I know I have the Creator of the Universe leading me in his shadow of pain into the resurrection of his life changing love.  And that my friends, is not just ok, it is what life is all about.

5 thoughts on “One of those days….

  1. Hey Girl,

    Just stopping by. Have a question? Are you okay and do you need prayer for something, other than the stuff going on with you at Christmas. You do not have to tell me what it is, as I pray for you anyways. If there is a special need that you want prayer for let me know. You have email address. God Bless, SR

    • My Dear SR, You are a real blessing to me. Your words yesterday have meant more to me than you will ever know. In fact your words brought me through a tough time.

      More than anything I want people to see the love of Jesus in my words and hopefully in my life altho that I feel at times I fail miserably at that. I am on a quest to learn about myself and how God sees me so I can apply that to my daily life. It is a work in progress and has been for many years but the closer i get to God the more I want to know.

      My downfall is trying to explain my position on certain areas that even my immediate family do not understand. I have to realize where they are; not where I want them to be not that I am boasting at all because I am not. It is a fine line to see they really don’t get it until the explanation I give has taken it’s toil on me and then there are still questions.

      I have come to the conclusion I need to leave it alone; pray that God will remove the veil from their eyes as he has done for me. I can’t explain anymore. I don’t even want to try.

      Today I am better and have worked through some of this. As far as praying for me: yes. thank you. I need it. Specifically in the area that God will reveal to me how to get his word across in love. Also that God will show me what changes I need to make.

      Allow me to do the same for you if you choose. You are a God send to me.

      Now I plan to blog about my latest miserable experience with Verizon; I no longer have an Iphone. I hope I can control myself.

      Cathy Craig Neil, PMIC/Guardian Property Management, LLC http://www.wix.com/cathyneil/Property-Management 803-840-1946 blog: http://www.craigmotor.wordpress.com author/columnist: http://www.believers.bay.com

  2. Hey Girl,

    You as well are a blessing to me and please pray for me as I am burning up and down. I am so exhausted I can barely think. Trying to keep both homes going is wearing me out!!!!

    As far as others and God. You know there is a time Jesus said that, “We have to shake the dust off of our feet and go on.” Talk about being misunderstood, trying explaining the Catholic Church to someone:>) You are letting this rob you of your peace and this cannot happen. Our peace is a gift from God and we need to protect it as best as we can. For me, when I realize something is beginning to rob me of my peace, I stop it for I feel it is no longer of God. As with God, we have peace in all we do.

    Doing it in love: This requires lots and lots of patience. I am not a patient person at all. When I begin to feel I am presenting where I am at in “defense” instead of love, then it is time for me to stop also. Most of the time defense leads us to anger. We defend because we are usually being “attacked.” Another thing which sends me into this mode is attacking something or someone I love.

    This is another one of my motto’s: You can tell the character of someone simply by seeing what they love. When you realize what they “love” is, discern for yourself if you want to be a part of that or not, and could it lead you to sin. If these things could occur then stay away from it.

    You have the wisdom of the Holy Spirit. He will guide you as He always has. Our Lord does not require perfection in our walk with Him, He requires “effort.” Then He will take care of the rest. Your walk with God is fine.

    Now on the other. God have mercy on Verizon:>) God Bless and am praying for you. SR

  3. Sometimes we just need to take a breath girl, which is what I am doing now. Hang in there, you are going to be okay, I assure you. No one with so much love for God as you, can be anything else. God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

