Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

In Pursuit of the Hatchet Police

7 Comments


Just when you find something that works, they quit making it. Just when you find a product you like, they quit stocking it. Just when you like a particular brand of something they decide to raise the price so much you don’t want to buy it.

Whoever you are that keeps changing things that work would you please stop? You know the saying, “if it ain’t broke don’t fix it?” Well could you leave it all alone?

From my favorite salad dressing to my diet juice drink and now my allergy medicine! The Pharmacy writes me an email to tell me it was out of stock. Conveniently, they forgot to inform me the Pharmaceutical Company that produces my allergy prescription is no longer making it!

It happens to be the only allergy medication I can take that does not make me non-functional or seasick. Of course they would take it off the market because they found out it works for me!

I don’t know about you but I feel better just getting all that out.

Anyway as I continue to study the healings of Jesus I would certainly appreciate knowing how that works in the next 30 days when my last prescription runs out.

For the record I blame this on the Coca Cola Bottling Company for changing their coke products from  6oz bottles to 8oz bottles and then to cans. I have never gotten over that one. 

So whoever you people are that continue to want to fix things that aren’t broke for the almighty dollar I am looking for you. 

God makes it, we mess it.

7 thoughts on “In Pursuit of the Hatchet Police

  1. Being healed by Jesus is easy. Just ask Him.

  2. Hey Girl,

    They just keep getting better and funnier:>) Your posts are my “joy juice” for the day, so do not quit making them, because they work!!!! God Bless, SR

  3. I know what you mean, it does get frustrating. People complain all the time regarding this matter. But I got to thinking today, for my allergies the best pill that has worked for me is the little red pill that Walmart makes. It is the Equate brand and does not make you sleepy. You can give it a try as it does pretty good for me. Hope this helps. God Bless and good luck. SR

  4. Suphedrine PE non-drowsy It always has worked for me, may not you as my allergies are few and far between. Good luck. SR

Leave a Reply

