Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Security In All The Wrong Places

6 Comments


Veterans Day poster issued by the U.S. Departm...

Years ago I found out what security wasn’t. It wasn’t my friends. Or my car. Or my health. Or my ex-husband. Or my family. Or even this nation.

The catastrophic affect this had on my emotions left me hanging. I had a close relationship with God or so I thought. All of a sudden I felt this surging fear running through my veins as if the devil himself had just crawled beneath my feet. I was either going to continue living with that fear or find out where my security really was. I chose the latter.

It still baffles me how people don’t see this. Clearly in our world of chaos  we have no security with each other. Oh, maybe to some degree we do, but what happens when that person you have so depended on is no longer there? Hearing the question, “is there more to this life?” would bring me to the point of no security. These two are connected by God.

Kind of like this: IS THERE MORE TO LIFE? SECURITY IN GOD. So of course there is more to life and God has provided it along with security otherwise we wouldn’t be here.

On this Veterans Day I thank the men and women who fight for us everyday. I also thank my dad who is a WWII veteran along with 2 of his brothers.  The security these brave comrades bring to us in the past and today are ordained by God to protect his people.

2 Chronicles 20:17 says that we do not have to fight these battles because they belong to the Lord. Do you think that is the definition of security?

I took photo with Canon camera.
6 thoughts on “Security In All The Wrong Places

  1. Hi Naphtali. After your comment on journaling at my blog, I had to come and see yours 🙂 I love this post. I agree. We are only secure in God, and we are 100% secure in Him! 2 Chronicles 20 is one of my very favorite chapters in the Bible! I always read it to remember what to do in hard times, how to pray & that the battle belongs to God. All He asks me to do is have faith, stand firm in Him, obey His commands and go out praising Him for the victory!

  2. Hey girl, When you try to log into my Catholic Happiness blog is it still showing not available. You can delete this message. Thanks Sr

  3. Thanks if you will try one more time. WordPress is not helping. If you cannot get into it I will have to delete or set as private. Thanks so much for your help. God Bless, SR

  4. Thank you sooooo much. WordPress kept telling me it was not there. I told them I went to it everyday and people were commenting on it. GEES!!! I did some address changing so I guess that was it. Again I thank you so much for your time and trouble. Have a great Saturday!! God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

