Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Christianity 0ut of the Box

Starting Over and Over and Over

Leave a comment


Hello,

Thank you for the submission of your story to the Your Life… The Reader’s Digest Version contest on Facebook, a once-in-a-lifetime chance to be published in Reader’s Digest and win a major cash prize.

Your story has caught our eye!  Our publicity team will be letting your local media know that your story is being considered for publication in an upcoming issue of Reader’s Digest magazine and is trending as one of the most popular submissions at Facebook.com/ReadersDigest.  Press coverage could bring more attention to your story.

Since your story is posted in an open forum, media representatives may find and contact you directly.  In the event this happens, please call us.  Our PR team can answer any questions or make any arrangements:

Please know that we have not shared your contact information, beyond your Facebook display profile story.  We appreciate your submission and hope you get much attention.  Don’t forget to encourage your friends to vote for your story; more votes increase your chance of winning!

Sincerely,

Your Friends at Reader’s Digest

AND THIS IS MY STORY….

Starting Over and Over and Over

I had curly, red hair. My favorite things were baseball caps, toy guns, Barbie and Ken and those ugly trolls. Swimming was my obsession. Tennis was my first love. College gave me a Degree, four great years and long lasting friends. Property Management became my career. Matrimony was not what I expected. Giving birth was a miracle. Divorce was wretched. Single parenting was the best classroom I have ever attended.  Affliction became my enemy. Re-marriage was not my plan. At 48, I re-married. Moving was not our plan. We moved to another state.  I re-entered school to become licensed in Property Management again. I started a home business. I joined facebook against my daughter’s wishes. Finally began a lifelong dream as a Free Lance writer. Who am I? The child God picked to survive and master the art of starting over.

Leave a Reply

